About Us Research Groups Publications Rappaport Prize Conferences News Links Contact Us  

2008 Annual David Shoham Z"l prize Award Ceremony

11 July, 2008

The David Shoham Z''l prize is awarded annually to six graduate students in recognition of their outstanding achievements. The awards ceremony is held at the end of the academic year and each of the winners delivers a short presentation of his/her research project.


The awards ceremony this year took place on June 11th at the Rappaport Institute.  Prof. Karl Skorecki in his introductory remakrs gave a moving recollection of David Shoham’s major contributions to the faculty, the town of Haifa and the State of Israel .  After Prof. Skorecki’s remarks, the prizes were awarded to this year’s winners by Mrs. Ruth Rappaport and Mrs. Dinah Shoham. 


This year’s winners are Oren Caspi, Amit Reches, Sveta Gingis-Velitski, Daphna Zaaroor-Regev, Yaron Bogin, Annie Rebibo-Sabbah. At the end of the ceremony last year's winners, Nirit Egoz, Plonia Levy, Shlomo Tsuriel, Aviad Keren and Zohar Keren, thrilled the audience with their latest discoveries in a series of short and fascinating lectures.

Related Links

BioRap Technologies Ltd.


Faculty of Medicine

Important Events

The Nobel Prize in Chemistry 2004

Professors Avram Hershko and Aaron Ciechanover - winners of the 2004 Nobel Prize in Chemistry.
  1 Efron Street, P.O. Box 9697, Haifa 31096, Israel,
Tel: 972-4-829-5365, Fax: 972-4-855-2296, Email: edelman@tx.technion.ac.il
2006 Rappaport Institute. All Rights Reserved. Created by Catom web design