About Us Research Groups Publications Rappaport Prize Conferences News Links Contact Us  

Rappaport Institute's Scientific Advisory Board elects Rappaport Institute Members for the 3 year period 2009- 2011

15 February, 2009

On December 1, 2008 a mini meeting of the Scientific Advisory Board (SAB) of The Rappaport Institute was held. The SAB reviewed all grant applications and the referees’ scoring and valuations of the applications. Five new young investigators presented their research proposals to the Board. Fifty two members of the Rappaport Institute for the three year period 2009-2011 were elected, 16 of whom are research clinicians, and 11 are newly recruited members. 


In the second part of the meeting it was recommended by the SAB that the Rappaport Institute should continue in its primary direction of providing support for investigator driven basic biomedical research programs and that the main criteria for selection of members should be excellence of the investigator’s track record and of the research proposal.

Related Links

BioRap Technologies Ltd.


Faculty of Medicine

Important Events

The Nobel Prize in Chemistry 2004

Professors Avram Hershko and Aaron Ciechanover - winners of the 2004 Nobel Prize in Chemistry.
  1 Efron Street, P.O. Box 9697, Haifa 31096, Israel,
Tel: 972-4-829-5365, Fax: 972-4-855-2296, Email: edelman@tx.technion.ac.il
2006 Rappaport Institute. All Rights Reserved. Created by Catom web design