About Us Research Groups Publications Rappaport Prize Conferences News Links Contact Us  


Professors Avram Hershko and Aaron Ciechanover Winners of the 2004 Nobel Prize in Chemistry

15 October, 2004

With great pride, the Rappaport Institute announces that two of its members, Distinguished Research Professor Avram Hershko and Distinguished Research Professor Aaron Ciechanover, together with Irwin Rose of University of California, Irvine, are recipients of the 2004 Nobel Prize in Chemistry.

Rambam Hospital initiates testing using a kit developed by Haptoguard–The kit examines risks of complications in diabetes patients

30 March, 2004

It is now possible for diabetes patients in Israel to have a simple blood test which can help assess their relative risk of future complications from the disease. Based on a system developed by Haptoguard, the kit identifies at early stages of the disease those patients who are likely to develop complications, and in so doing makes it possible to match a program of treatment that best addresses these risks.

Ruth Alon of “Pitango” appointed to the Board of Directors of BioRap.

1 January, 2004

Ruth Alon of “Pitango” appointed to the Board of Directors of BioRap, which is the commercialization arm for research conducted at the Rappaport Institute at the Technion.

Dr. Nurit Eyal appointed as a Consultant for Business Development at Vaccinogen

1 September, 2003

Dr. Nurit Eyal was appointed a Consultant for Business Development at Vaccinogen, under the auspices of BioRap Technologies Ltd. Dr. Eyal has extensive experience in research, management, commercialization and investments in the fields of biotech and biopharmaceutics. Dr. Eyal was previously at the Pamot Investment Fund, where she was responsible for investments in biotech, after which she served on the life sciences team of the Yozma Group.

Center for Excellence in Cancer and Vascular Research opened at the Rappaport Institute

1 October, 2002

The Rappaport Institute has recently inaugurated a Center for Excellence for Cancer and Vascular Research in the Rappaport Medical Sciences Building. With an investment of some 2 million dollars towards its establishment, the center will bring together leading researchers, each one specializing in a different but related field

Related Links

BioRap Technologies Ltd.


Faculty of Medicine

Important Events

The Nobel Prize in Chemistry 2004

Professors Avram Hershko and Aaron Ciechanover - winners of the 2004 Nobel Prize in Chemistry.
  1 Efron Street, P.O. Box 9697, Haifa 31096, Israel,
Tel: 972-4-829-5365, Fax: 972-4-855-2296, Email: edelman@tx.technion.ac.il
2006 Rappaport Institute. All Rights Reserved. Created by Catom web design