About Us Research Groups Publications Rappaport Prize Conferences News Links Contact Us  

Double Pioneer Moussa Youdim Internationally Recognized

20 May, 2012

Prof. Emeritus Moussa Youdim, of the Rappaport Faculty of Medicine and Research Institute, will receive the CINP Pioneers in Psychopharmacology Award from the International College of Neuropsychopharmacology.


The Pioneer Award, which will be presented at the 28th CINP World Congress of Neuropsychopharmacology in Stockholm in June, is given to three individuals who have made major contributions to the field as it has developed. The contributions may be in research, clinical, or administrative areas but must be internationally recognised as significant to the growth of the field.


In September, Youdim will also be decorated as a Giant Pioneer of Catecholamine Field at the 10th International Catecholamine Symposium, in Asilomar (USA).

Related Links

BioRap Technologies Ltd.


Faculty of Medicine

Important Events

The Nobel Prize in Chemistry 2004

Professors Avram Hershko and Aaron Ciechanover - winners of the 2004 Nobel Prize in Chemistry.
  1 Efron Street, P.O. Box 9697, Haifa 31096, Israel,
Tel: 972-4-829-5365, Fax: 972-4-855-2296, Email: edelman@tx.technion.ac.il
2006 Rappaport Institute. All Rights Reserved. Created by Catom web design