About Us Research Groups Publications Rappaport Prize Conferences News Links Contact Us  

David Wallach, Weizmann Institute of Science

The Rappaport Prize in Biomedical Sciences for 2012 in the Established Investigator category is awarded to Professor David Wallach of the Weizmann Institute of Science. The Prize is awarded in recognition of Professor Wallach's exceptional contributions to the elucidation of inflammatory pathways, and in particular discovery of the receptors for tumor necrosis factor and their signaling mechanisms. These findings have paved the way for the discovery of treatment agents which alleviate the suffering of millions of individuals with a variety of inflammatory disorders ranging from Crohn's disease to rheumotoid arthritis, and others. These outstanding contributions to basic Biomedical Sciences and their proven applications to human health constitute the basis for awarding Professor David Wallach with the Rappaport Prize for Biomedical Sciences in the Established Investigator category for 2012.
Related Links

BioRap Technologies Ltd.


Faculty of Medicine

Important Events

The Nobel Prize in Chemistry 2004

Professors Avram Hershko and Aaron Ciechanover - winners of the 2004 Nobel Prize in Chemistry.
  1 Efron Street, P.O. Box 9697, Haifa 31096, Israel,
Tel: 972-4-829-5365, Fax: 972-4-855-2296, Email: edelman@tx.technion.ac.il
2006 Rappaport Institute. All Rights Reserved. Created by Catom web design