About Us Research Groups Publications Rappaport Prize Conferences News Links Contact Us  

Research programs and Centers of Excellence


There are 32 Principal Investigators in 6 Thematic Research Groups:

·         The Ubiquitin System and Cellular Protein Turnover and Interactions

·         Immunity and Host Defense

·         Cardiovascular Biology

·         The Central Nervous System in Health and Disease

·         Developmental Biology and Cancer Research

·         Genetics




The Rappaport Institute also provides support for four thematic Cores:

Basic and Applied Mechanisms of Cancer

Director: Prof. Aaron Ciechanover

Organogenesis, Stem cells and Regenerative Medicine

Director: Prof. Tom Schultheiss


Genome Science, Metagenomics and Personalized Health

Director: Prof. Andrew P. Levy


Clinical and Systems Neurosciences

Director: Prof. Jackie Schiller




Related Links

BioRap Technologies Ltd.


Faculty of Medicine

Important Events

The Nobel Prize in Chemistry 2004

Professors Avram Hershko and Aaron Ciechanover - winners of the 2004 Nobel Prize in Chemistry.
  1 Efron Street, P.O. Box 9697, Haifa 31096, Israel,
Tel: 972-4-829-5365, Fax: 972-4-855-2296, Email: edelman@tx.technion.ac.il
2006 Rappaport Institute. All Rights Reserved. Created by Catom web design